SPIN Sport Innovation

Innovative Concepts

SPIN develops innovative education and learning concepts that are especially tailored to the fields of sport, health, and youth. We have built a specific set of competencies related to the development of education and training projects and programmes through informal and non-formal learning. This includes a specific communities of practice approach as a new form of collaborative learning.

Sport for Development

Sport has the potential to promote tolerance and mutual respect, and it contributes to the goals of education and health. Used properly, it can be an effective initiator and catalyst for social inclusion. We work with public and private players to better harness the potential of sports for sustainable development. Through strategic consulting and special training of multipliers on site, we support projects in the area of ​​development through sport.

Download more information »

Education through Sport

Sport and play are of great importance when it comes to educating young people. Sport is a key element for developing a healthy lifestyle and it provides a special learning environment. It is an effective and efficient tool for developing cognitive, mental and social competencies. However, to develop its full educational potential, sport must be implemented in a targeted and qualitative manner, based on a solid and sound concept. We have developed a concept for a targeted use of sport as a learning tool with a focus to initiate learning processes of youngsters.

Download more information »

Communities of Practice

SPIN has co-developed the person-centered YANUZ communities of practice approach. It describes COP as a social learning pathway where people commit to improve a common concern around a complex social challenge. And where they interact regularly to learn and to co-create innovative solutions. It supports stakeholders establishing open and eye-level cooperation around complex problems and to facilitate innovation. The approach leads to identifying good practice, shared learning, and innovative ideas of practice-based problem-solving. With this approach, we facilitate building a sense of community and purpose of heterogenous stakeholder groups. This supports shaping new solutions to entrenched problems, tapping into hidden talent and knowledge, and providing space to innovate and embed change.

Download more information »

Project­ References

Sport for Development

German Society for International Cooperation (GIZ)
SPIN supports the German Society for International Cooperation in the field Sport for Development. The GIZ supports the German Federal Government, on behalf of the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development, in achieving its goals related to international cooperation towards sustainable development through sport. As part of our cooperation, we develop sport development concepts, carry out local sport development training sessions, and create manuals for sport development practitioners. In the GIZ sector program “Sport for Development in the Palestinian Territories”, SPIN developed approaches to effectively  activate and use existing local sports infrastructure for the development goals of the German Government in the Palestinian Territories.

SPIN education-through-sport
Education through Sport

German Society for International Cooperation (GIZ)
Within the larger context of United Nation’s led international cooperation for sustainable development, SPIN applies sport as a tool to build capacity in communities, organisations and for individuals. With youth and young adults being the main target group of our education through sport programmes. Our capacity building approach is centered around education, life skills and employability. For example, we developed a practical manual for local life skills coaches for the German Society for International Cooperation. As part of the GIZ project “Kick-off: Sporting activities for Development in Serbia, Kosovo and Albania”, we took over the planning and implementation of on-site training measures.

SPIN-Communities-of-practice
Communities of Practice

Social Innovation Learning Space Yanuz
Yanuz is an open resource to co-create innovative solutions concerning the complex societal challenges we face today. Our focus lies on establishing a more healthy society. It is an open resource available for anybody who likes to expand their knowledge on how to co-create innovative solutions concerning the complex societal challenges we face today. The complexity-oriented learning space offers applied tools, guiding principles and field-tested practices, together with consulting and training opportunities. It provides community to build and share experiences and an access point towards trusted collaboration and reliable partnerships. A unique feature of the Social Innovation Learning Space Yanuz is its specific focus on the role of education in the process towards social change.

Our Partners

I'm interested in

Innovative Sport Marketing

New Field

Quality Management

New Field

Sport Development

New Field

  • de

SPIN Sport Innovation

Innovative Konzepte

SPIN entwickelt innovative Bildungs- und Lernkonzepte, die speziell auf die Bereiche Sport, Gesundheit und Jugend zugeschnitten sind. Wir haben diesbezüglich einen Ansatz für informelles und nicht-formales Lernen von Kompetenzen im Zusammenhang mit Bildungsprogrammen und Ausbildungsprojekten entwickelt. Dies beinhaltet einen spezifischen Communities-of-Practice-Ansatz als eine neue Form kollaborativen Lernens.

Sport für Entwicklung

Sport kann Toleranz und gegenseitigen Respekt fördern und er trägt zu den Nachhaltigkeitszielen Bildung und Gesundheit bei. Richtig eingesetzt ist er ein wirksamer Initiator und Katalysator sozialer Inklusion. Wir arbeiten mit staatlichen und privaten Akteuren daran das Potenzial des Sports für eine nachhaltige Entwicklungspolitik gezielter zu nutzen. Durch strategische Beratungen und spezielle Trainings der Multiplikatoren vor Ort unterstützen wir Projekte im Bereich Entwicklung durch Sport.

Weitere Infos herunterladen »

Bildung durch Sport

Sport und Spiel sind für die Ausbildung junger Menschen von großer Bedeutung. Sport ist nicht nur ein Schlüsselelement für die Entwicklung eines gesunden Lebensstils, sondern bietet auch ein besonderes Lernumfeld. Es ist ein effektives und effizientes Instrument zur Entwicklung kognitiver, mentaler und sozialer Kompetenzen. Um sein pädagogisches Potenzial voll entfalten zu können, muss Sport jedoch gezielt und qualitativ, auf der Grundlage eines soliden und fundierten Konzepts, umgesetzt werden. Wir haben ein Konzept für den gezielten Einsatz von Sport als Lerninstrument entwickelt mit dem Fokus Lernprozesse bei Jugendlichen zu initiieren.

Weitere Infos herunterladen »

Communities of Practice

SPIN hat einen spezifischen Community of Practice Ansatz mitentwickelt. Er beschreibt COP als einen sozialen Lernpfad, bei dem verschiedene Stakeholder ein gemeinsames Anliegen rund um eine komplexe soziale Herausforderung bearbeiten. Der Ansatz unterstützt heterogene Interessengruppen dabei komplexe Probleme in einer offenen Form der Zusammenarbeit und auf Augenhöhe zu lösen. Der Ansatz verbessert das Gemeinschaftsgefühl und ermöglicht eine gemeinsame Zielsetzung. Dies unterstützt die Entwicklung innovativer Lösungen für festgefahrene Probleme, die Erschließung verborgener Talente und bietet Raum für Innovationen.

Weitere Infos herunterladen »

Projekt­referenzen

Sport für Entwicklung

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit
SPIN unterstützt die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit im Rahmen ihres Arbeitsbereichs Sport für Entwicklung. Die GIZ unterstützt die deutsche Bundesregierung, im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung, ihre Ziele in der internationalen Zusammenarbeit für nachhaltige Entwicklung durch Sport zu erreichen. Im Rahmen unserer Kooperation erarbeiten wir Sportentwicklungskonzepte, führen lokale Sportentwicklungstrainings durch und erstellen Handbücher für die Sportentwicklungspraxis. Im GIZ Sektor-Programm Sport für Entwicklung in den Palästinensischen Gebieten erarbeitete SPIN Ansätze, wir die bestehende lokale Sportinfrastruktur für die Entwicklungsziele der Bundesregierung in den Palästinensischen Gebieten bestmöglich aktiviert und genutzt werden kann.

SPIN education-through-sport
Bildung durch Sport

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit
Im größeren Kontext der von den Vereinten Nationen geleiteten internationalen Zusammenarbeit für nachhaltige Entwicklung nutzt SPIN Sport als Instrument zum Capacity Building in Gemeinschaften, Organisationen und Einzelpersonen. Dabei sind Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene die Hauptzielgruppe unserer Ausbildung durch Sport. Unser Ansatz konzentriert sich auf Bildung, Life Skills und Employability. Zum Beispiel haben wir ein Praxishandbuch für lokale Life Skills Coaches erstellt. Im Rahmen des GIZ Vorhabens: Anpfiff: Sportliche Aktivitäten für Potenzialentwicklung in Serbien, Kosovo und Albanien übernahmen wir die Planung und Durchführung von Trainingsmaßnahmen.

SPIN-Communities-of-practice
Communities of Practice

Social Innovation Learning Space Yanuz
Yanuz unterstützt Stakeholder, um gemeinsam innovative Lösungen für die komplexen gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit zu entwickeln. Unser Fokus liegt auf einer gesünderen Gesellschaft. Yanuz bietet Werkzeuge, Leitlinien und praxiserprobte Praktiken sowie Beratungs- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten. Der Learning Space bietet eine Community zum Austausch von Erfahrungen und einen Startpunkt für vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit und zuverlässige Partnerschaften. Ein besonders Merkmal des Social Innovation Learning Space Yanuz ist der Einbezug von Bildungsorganisationen im Prozess des sozialen Wandels.

Unsere Kunden

Ich interessiere mich für

Innovative Konzepte

Innovative Konzepte

Qualitäts- & Projektmanagement

Qualitäts- & Projektmanagement

Strategische Beratung

Strategische Beratung

  • en